Shoplifting in 2024. Interview.

Teacher

Professional
Reaction score
Hello! We prepared a mini-interview with the shoplifter and learned a lot of interesting things. Enjoy your learning!

Shoplifting is a special type of theft that involves unarmed (conflict-free) theft of goods in retail stores.
  • Tell me about yourself
  • How much maximum did you endure?
  • What do you need to get started?
  • What was the most unusual thing about the work?
  • How did you get caught those 2 times?
  • What can you recommend?

Tell me about yourself​

I've been doing shoplifting for more than 4 years. During this time, I came across only 2 times. I decided to start, because I was tired of buying in the store every time for 3k+, I tried it and it went away. In most cases, he took it out for food. I don't work in my own city, I go to neighboring regions.

How much maximum did you endure?​

I started taking out small items like chocolate bars, cheese, dezik, toothpaste, etc.Over time, I learned to find blind spots in stores faster, and then the topic got more specific. I began to take out several sticks/packages of sausage, packages of dumplings, boxes of chocolate, alcohol, caviar, well, whatever caught my eye with a large price tag.

What do you need to get started?​

From the "equipment" you will need a neodymium magnet, for starters this will be enough.

Over time, you can make bags out of foil (this is if it's the cheapest thing you can do).

If you can invest money — 2-layer bags made of carbon fabric, gate jammers, anti-theft devices.

What was the most unusual thing about the work?​

The most unusual thing was what the intermediate warehouse of the design bureau took out.

How did I find it? I was sitting in the tg channel on this topic and they wrote there that they would sell the place of an intermediate kb warehouse. It cost me only 5k.