Will I be safe with just VMware with proton VPN?

Ninjaboy981

Reaction score
I am new to this.. I heard about socks but I was thinking I shouldn’t need them due to me using protonVPN. i have the premium version and I am running windows 7 in VMware. Any thoughts?

byyourside

Reaction score
you would be safer if you did

tor>vmware>then connect however you'd like, its vpn or socks etc..

dont ever trust any vpns, all of them can link you to whichever crime or site your trying to visit.
proton got exposed recently for working with the feds showing them emails, so def would not trust them anymore with anything, who knows what else they have been doing,

Reaction score
you would be safer if you did

tor>vmware>then connect however you'd like, its vpn or socks etc..

dont ever trust any vpns, all of them can link you to whichever crime or site your trying to visit.
proton got exposed recently for working with the feds showing them emails, so def would not trust them anymore with anything, who knows what else they have been doing,
What you mean by tor? if u mean whonix or tail then its gonna be detected and the best scheme for me is laptop->vm->vpn->proxy.

Poisonjuoice

Professional
Reaction score
Telegram
@poisonjuice0875
I recommend Nordonvpn or Exprevpn. they are much better

byyourside

Reaction score
What you mean by tor? if u mean whonix or tail then its gonna be detected and the best scheme for me is laptop->vm->vpn->proxy.
Yes whonix gateway or tor proxychains, then vm with your residential proxy, theres no need for vpn since tor is your free vpn thats safer then any vpn out there

Reaction score
Yes whonix gateway or tor proxychains, then vm with your residential proxy, theres no need for vpn since tor is your free vpn thats safer then any vpn out there
so you install a vm with window on whonix right? if yes that a good idea.

byyourside

Reaction score
yes, so even if your vpn or proxy drops your windows box is still secured by tor ;)

losh

BANNED