"I am calling from the bank, you will receive an SMS from the official number"

Father

Professional
Reaction score
Bob:
Call from a landline number. A solid male voice is loud: I am a bank security officer, we recorded an unauthorized operation on your account and several unsuccessful attempts to log into your Internet bank. I, of course, tensed: what to do? He: I will now open a reserve account for you to transfer your money there, and then they will be safe. Only, he says, before that it is necessary to carry out verification to make sure that it is really you. You need to provide the number, card expiration date and three digits on the back. I didn't understand: why are there three numbers? After all, they cannot be given to anyone. He replies: a bank employee is allowed. What if you are not from the bank, I ask. And he: so that you have no doubts, now you will receive an SMS message from the bank's official number about opening a reserve account.
And for sure - an SMS comes from the bank number from which I receive reports on payments and salary crediting. It is really about booking an account, as the security officer said. And the code has also been written that needs to be sent in a return message. This code, which is indicated in the SMS, do not tell me, the man warns. It is secret and you must not share it with anyone. This bribed me: I believed him. Well, he dictated all the details of the card. He said he would now transfer my money to a secure account and call me back.