How the German bank cashed out

DOBBS5678

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I’m very new to Germany, I can share some exchange methods

CarderPlanet

Professional
Reaction score
DKB Bank: Withdrawing a large amount of money in cash
The Internet bank DKB (German Credit Bank) can be used as the main bank. It contains almost all functions and, in most cases, has better conditions than local banks with an expensive branch.

Big cash is an exception !?
In this article, you will see how you can solve this problem without opening a second bank account.

Step-by-step instructions:
Withdrawing a larger amount of money

1. Cash up to 5,000 euros
The standard withdrawal amount per day in Germany as a whole is 1000 euros (see foreign withdrawal limit Card limit and costs). If you need to withdraw up to 5,000 euros in cash per day, you can exhaust the next five days in the account.

You can also withdraw cash using your Visa Card, as the limit only applies to cash withdrawals.

2. Cash up to EUR 25,000
It is possible to increase the daily cash withdrawal limit by up to 5,000 euros . For this purpose, you need to contact the DKB bank service department and discuss the details of withdrawing funds for the maximum amount.

Cash withdrawal using a Visa Card through the terminal is free. Around the world!
By the time of my research, a signed promotion letter was enough. Please indicate the period during which an increase in the credit limit should be available.
The letter can be sent via email or fax. Thus, this process can take no more than a few hours.

Free sample letter / template at the end of the article!

Since most ATMs only dispense from 500 to 2000 euros per day, you need to bypass several withdrawal points of different banks in order to get the amount you need.

3. Cash over EUR 25,000